Beautyful country

Hungary is a nation in central Europe. Its neighbouring countries are Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Rumania, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia.

Hungary has been a member of NATO since 1999 and a member of the European Union since 2004. However, Hungary does not use the Euro as its currency! In Hungary, people pay in forint, HUF.

Budapest is the biggest city in Hungary and at the same time also its capital. Budapest is a very popular destination for city trips.

Our tips for a trip to Hungary